The Fed's Brighton and Hove PA Noticeboard lists PAs looking for work and Direct Employers looking for PAs.. Direct Employers can list their vacancies and contact PAs listed on the PA Noticeboard direct. PAs can list their details and contact Direct Employers if there is a job they'd like to apply for.

The Fed also has an East Sussex PA Noticeboard. If you live in East Sussex and are looking for a PA, or are looking for PA work please follow the link below.

East Sussex PA Noticeboard

Welcome to all new users, click on ‘Sign Up Here’ to start. If you have difficulty, please contact our admin dept on 01273 89 40 55 or email them on dpadmin@thefedonline.org.uk for support.

The Fed has initiated and developed this PA Noticeboard with consultation from users. It is available to buy and if you would like to learn more, please contact us on info@thefedonline.org.uk.

The Support With Confidence scheme provides a list of registered providers of care and support services who have been successfully approved, and undergone the appropriate training and background checks.

The scheme will help you to select care and support providers and Personal Assistants you can have confidence in, on grounds of quality and safety.

For more information about The Support with Confidence scheme follow the link below:

B&H Support with Confidence

Need help? Click here to see a guide on how to register.

Looking for a PA?

There are lots of PA's looking for work. If you want to see their details and advertise your vacancy sign up and complete an application.

Sign Up Here

Need help? Click here to see a guide on how to write a advert.

Need help? Click here to see some tips.

Are you a PA looking for work?

Browse the PA jobs on offer. If you want to see more details and apply for jobs, sign up and complete an application.

Sign Up Here

Need help? Click here to see a guide on how to write an application

Latest PA Jobs

PA BL-W 8911
I am 24 years old. And male. This job is for 18 hours a week and is based in Hove which is where I live. Having a car would be useful but not essential. If we go places in your car I would like to play CDs in your car or plug in my iPod. The 18 hours will probably be spread over three or three and a half days per week and may include the occasional evening. Sometimes we might go and do things, and sometimes we might watch a DVD, it depends on how tired I am. I live in Hove, quite near the seafront which is nice when it’s not windy. If you are good fun, patient and quite interesting, please apply. And I don't mind if you are male or female.
PA Domestic help needed ASAP
Experienced, honest, hardworking domestic help required for 5 hrs a week 9.40am-2.40pm on Fridays to clean and do other domestic tasks for a family of two adults and one nine year old child in a two bedroom flat in the Brunswick area of Hove. Both adults have a chronic health condition and need this help to keep on top of things.
PA for early morning get up 3 days a week
I am looking for a positive, reliable PA to help me get up for work Tues, Weds and Thurs term time only. I am a 43 year old woman, live on my own and have MS. I hope I'm pretty friendly!
PA support
I am a 45yr old man with multiple sclerosis, looking for a male carer for approximately 4-5hrs per week 11am-3/4pm (depending if I am having a massage) on a Tuesday, to help me at my day centre in Southwick. I mainly need assistance with a small amount of personal care and transferring onto the toilet, and also into another wheelchair at the centre. The PA will need to be a strong person, although no lifting will be necessary, gentle guidance is needed until I am safe. You will need to be at my flat in Hove 11am sharp, as we will be getting a pre-booked taxi to the centre, so you will need to be a good timekeeper, with patience and a good sense of humour. £7.75 per hour.
Temporary (1-3 months) PA - Hanover
Approx. 7 hours a week. Friendly, considerate and patient PA needed in Hanover to assist disabled woman to recover from leg fracture. Tasks to include: meal preparation; shopping; accessing the community. Car driver ideal. Temporary as current PA is unwell. Full job description can be provided.
PA required for 7 year old boy with Autistic Spectrum Disorder for up to 16 hours a month living in Woodingdean
I am a 7 year old boy living in Woodingdean. I have ASD and am pre-verbal. I often have challenging behaviour which can lead me to self-harm so I need someone who is able to respond quickly and calmly to help me feel less anxious and stressed when needed. I am a big strong boy for my age. I can be very physically demanding so someone fit and willing to get involved in my adventures would be advantageous.
PA required - Part time - 12 Hours P/W
P/A required for part time position for a lady who is visually impaired and suffers from limited mobility
PA required for support with various health issues and needs.
To help with various tasks to enable life for me to be a bit easier and bearable, tasks may vary from day to day but this will always be open for discussion with the successful candidate. Previous Experience and knowledge would be desirable but not essential as training will be offered. I'm looking for a person with good understanding of disabilities, has patients as I get upset when unable to do things myself. Someone that is willing to give a bit of flexibility with notice, I also can be fairly flexible.
Holiday cover
Holiday cover need
Personal Assistant
To support a 78 year old lady maintain her independence at home.